10 Things I’ll Never Do

6 12 2011

Prompt provided by Katrina.

In no particular order:
1. Skydive. No way. I am a Ground Person.
2. Abandon my children. Duh.
3. Eat snails. Or cabeza. Probably.
4. Take the Chunnel (or any other underwater tunnel). At least not without enough Xanax to render me unconscious.
5. Chase tornadoes. Ever.
6. Be an asshole on purpose.
7. Allow myself to treat me badly.
8. Stop being silly.
9. Make out with a great white shark.
10. Perform onstage. Like in front of people. In addition to being a ground person, I think I am also more of a backstage person.

Wow, that was harder than I expected. Turns out there’s a lot I won’t say “never” to. I wanted to say scuba diving, because water is scary, but I might try it in shallow water. Although I prefer the low-tech option of snorkeling and being so close to, you know, air. So finding things I absolutely would never do was much harder than I thought. Which, I guess, makes me adventurous. (HAHAHAHAHA.)


Actions

Information

6 responses

6 12 2011
Katrina

Great list!! #9 made me laugh out loud!

6 12 2011
Rebecca

Thank you for #5, I had forgotten my fear of tornadoes.

I am having a hard time with my list – I think I’m taking it too seriously…

6 12 2011
Keri

Totally agree! It was so hard to come up with 10 things that I would never ever do. I think number 6 is my favorite, but number 9 did make me laugh out loud!

6 12 2011
bethany actually

See, I have zero interest in deep-sea diving, but underwater tunnels don’t bother me a bit. Having grown up in tornado alley, the idea of tornado chasing doesn’t really scare me either, though it does seem slightly stupid. And thanks to a decade of piano, violin, flute and voice recitals, the idea of performing on stage doesn’t freak me out much either.

The rest of those, though? THE SAME BRAIN.

6 12 2011
Sonja

I’ve had snails once and see no point in repeating that experience. Not worth bothering, IMO.

6 12 2011
Kassie

#9! This whole list is happy inducing.

Leave a comment