In which Jim Henson writes my biography.

4 12 2011

In the movie version of your life, which actor/actress would play you and the significant players in your life? What kind of movie is it (e.g., made-for-TV, action, emo/indie, etc.)? What would be the major plot points, and how will it end?Emily

I thought about this a lot in the last day or so. It’s a tough question. I mean, frankly, by the time they make a movie about me, the actress (actresses, if they show scenes from my childhood, too) they will cast in my role probably isn’t even famous yet. (I may or may not be taking this too seriously.)

And then today I went to see a movie and it hit me. I knew just the, er… person?… to play me.

A Muppet!

Naturally, I had to figure out what my Muppet would look like. Luckily FAO Schwartz was helpful there.

And then I just sat here trying to describe what the movie would be like, only I realized about two verses in (What? you don’t think in song?) that I was actually singing “Hey, A Movie!” from The Great Muppet Caper. That pretty much sums it up. And my movie would absolutely end with a pig riding a motorcycle through a window to save the day. Well. That’s not so autobiographical, I guess. But I definitely could end my movie with a reprise of “The Rainbow Connection.”

Life’s like a movie, write your own ending
Keep believing, keep pretending
We’ve done just what we set out to do.
Thanks to the lovers, the dreamers, and you.

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 12 2011
Emily

How great was that movie?!?! We loved it…and I would love your “muppet” movie as well! The lovers, the dreamers and all of us. 🙂

Thanks for embracing the prompt! 🙂

Emily

4 12 2011
ZebraBelly

The movie was FAN-TAS-TIC. I had high hopes for it and it exceeded them. 🙂

5 12 2011
Kirsten

the pig could be saving you from a brown widow spider…

5 12 2011
Jess

that is just awesome

10 12 2011
Stuff I Became Obsessed With, Part III « Z E B R A B E L L Y . C O M

[…] about The Monster at the End of this Book because it’s still one of my favorites, but A) I just wrote about Muppets, B) everyone else seems to be writing about that one, and C) I’ve forgotten what my third […]

Leave a Reply

