7 Days: Day 1 (The Last Sunrise Ever)

21 12 2012

7 Days: Day 1 (The Last Sunrise Ever)

I woke up from a nap today and noticed that the sky was dark and I couldn’t believe I slept all day long. But when I looked at the clock it was only 3pm. So I knew the world actually WAS ending and I had a moment of panic before I realized it was just a solar eclipse.And THEN I somehow realized (maybe because solar eclipses tend not to come as a surprise these days?) that I was having a dream within a dream and that shit is cool so I was going to tweet about it. Also, I figured, tweeting would be a good way to test my theory about it all being a dream. Because when I woke up, I could check to see if my tweet was actually there and I’d know if I was awake and/or the apocalypse was starting. However, before I got to the part about sending a tweet, my brain took note of the fact that I was, in fact, still in my bed. So I went back to sleep.

But what led me to needing a nap at 8am was this:

I set my alarm (needlessly as it turned out) for 5:20 so that I’d be able to get up, get dressed, warm the bacon, make coffee, wrangle the kids away from the presents, and head out to watch the sunrise. The kids had better stupider plans, though, and woke me up at 4:40.

The place was much busier this year than last (there were like, 10 cars total). We figure because it was the last sunrise ever. I mean. Unless everyone on the internet turns out to be wrong about the apocalypse.

More Yule pictures to come later.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 12 2012
Sonja

A dweam within a dweam!
One day, I’ll get up to see the sun rise. I mean, on purpose.

21 12 2012
bethany actually

I LOVE YOU, SONJA. Oh. I mean, AS YOU WISH.

Leave a Reply

