And then my baby turned seven.

24 05 2012

birthday boy

It’s funny how sometimes I’ll start feeling as though my kids have already gotten older months before their birthdays. I kept being surprised that he was only turning seven because he’s felt seven for months now. In fact, I’ve been told by more than one of his teachers that he’s really gotten mature this year. He handles conflict, listening, and following directions much better than he did a few months ago. His sense of humor is becoming even more refined, he’s riding his bike all by himself (with training wheels), he’s speaking clearer all the time, he’s loving and extremely cuddly, and he loves Legos. So we went to Legoland for his birthday.

my kids and some new friends

they made me go on this giant slide

horsies

bowl full o' heads

me.  up high.

Happy birthday, my sweet boy.

me and the boy in an airplane

Actions

Information

One response

24 05 2012
bethanyactually

How is he seven!? HOW? We’ve known each other much longer than it seems like we have. 🙂

Leave a Reply

