7 Days: Day 6 (Last One)

22 09 2011

7 Days: Day 6 (Last One)

So, as has been alluded to, 2011 sucks. It can bite me. I’m looking forward to 2013 (I’m skipping 2012 the way buildings skip the 13th floor). As a “coping” mechanism, I have been drowning my sorrows in froufrou drinks at Starbucks. But it’s just too much and I really have to lay off it. So, with you as my witnesses, this shall be my last froufrou drink until the next 7 Days run.

*scared!*

I will allow myself plain coffee or tea from Starbucks (or other coffee places), and I may play around with making some homemade pumpkin spice coffees (but I am lazy so I don’t expect to do it too often).

So I’m off. To enjoy my salted caramel mocha and play a little Portal before hitting the hay.

Wish me luck.

Apps used here are Snapseed for the b&w and adjustments to exposure (Thanks, Joe, for the heads-up!) and Labelbox for the, well, labels. Which I think I originally learned about here on 7days, but I can’t remember from who.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 09 2011
bethany actually

I admit I was slightly disappointed to not see the “2011 is a fucking motherfucker” category at the bottom of this post, because I wanted to giggle at it again. But then I giggled anyway. So it’s all good.

14 12 2011
Z E B R A B E L L Y . C O M

[…] to drown your sorrows in sugar but you know what? Fuck that shit. <–Wisdom. Even now, when I promised no froufrou drinks until next 7 Days, I have been having them maybe a couple of times a month and still not so guilty […]

Leave a Reply

