7 Days: Day 5 (“Outside”)

21 09 2011

7 Days: day 5 ("Outside")

I had Grand Plans to go to Ikea to purchase some things to do some organizing inspired by pins on Pinterest. Since my life right now consists of cycling between To Do Lists and Avoiding To Do Lists By Watching TV, there’s not much outside happening and since today’s only plan was to go outside only to get to a store, I figured I’d give up on the theme and just post pictures of me in the mirror section of the store. But! Then! I found this wall! And it makes me LOOK outside, see? So it’s win-win for all involved. I don’t have to break the rules. I just have to lie about it. Wait.

Anyway. I didn’t use any fancy app for the photo itself – just the front camera. I did use the “viewfinder” frame in the Camera+ app b/c, hey! fancy frame! But this picture would be really difficult to accomplish in actual TTV. Heh.

And, for the record, I was BOLD today in my public self-portraiture. I channeled my inner honey badger whenever someone walked by.

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 09 2011
Claire

Are you talking about “Honey Badger Don’t Give a Shit”?
And if so, did I ever tell you about the version Lev narrated as it happened in our back yard called “This Little Kingbird Flips His Shit”?
Homeschooling rocks…

21 09 2011
ZebraBelly

Yep, that’s the honey badger. And no, you never told me that story. That is AWESOME. I love your kids.

21 09 2011
Claire

Yes, remind me to tell you. He did a good imitation of the guys voice too. Peeing. Me.

21 09 2011
bethany actually

I like how the frame makes the pendant on your necklace sort of blend into your shirt, so it just looks like there’s a random rainbow there.

21 09 2011
bethany actually

Pardon me…a random DOUBLE rainbow.

22 09 2011
Sarah

I kinda love the fake outsideness of this. You trickster!

Leave a Reply

