7 Days: Day 3 (ZOMG FREE COOKEH!)

20 12 2010

7 Days: Day 3 (ZOMG FREE COOKEH!)

These are the things Trader Joe’s was out of today:

~Multi-Grain milk (gluten-free)
~Medium-sized eggs
~Hash browns
~Jelly Bellies (discontinued in favor of TJ-brand which is NOT gluten-free. Sad.)
~Pancake mix
~Holiday mix of yummy-smelling decorative greens (pine/holly/something else I forgot)

Fail, Trader Joe, fail.

But! The guy checking me out (har, you know what I mean, yeah?) took pity upon me and gave me my holly free and went and grabbed a box of gluten-free snickerdoodles (also free of the other 7 most common allergens!). So I forgive Trader Joe. (Honestly, I can never stay mad at him for long, anyway.)

Also, you may notice:
~The CRAZY RAIN. I don’t even know how to handle that.
~My fancy new hat, crocheted for me by a friend. I like to think of it as Ravenclaw colors.
~Borders is closing. TJMaxx coming soon. Sadness.

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 12 2010
Amy

Ugh, it’s frustrating when the store is out of something…or multiple things! I have been thinking of you whenever I hear/see the news reports about the rain out there. I hope that it is not causing too much damage where you are.

21 12 2010
Corey

Hee hee!!!! I just said somewhere else how much i love that you use Cheezeburger-speak. Love it! Love it! Love it!

22 12 2010
Corey

Oh, and R reads stuff like ZOMG as words… zahmguh. LOL Crack me up both of you!

22 12 2010
Sarah

I love that the cookies are out of the packet before you’ve even left the car park.

22 12 2010
ZebraBelly

hah! I totally say, “La mow” for LMAO. And other things.

25 12 2010
bethany actually

No way, that Borders is closing?! Sadness. TJ Maxx…is not nearly as good as Borders.

Leave a Reply

