7 Days: Day 2 (Bright Decorations)

20 12 2010

7 Days: Day 2 (Bright Decorations)

Last night (I was too exhausted to post this at the time) Katie hosted a holiday party. Summer’s decided we need a new tradition of 7 Days gifts and Katie got the first one – a set of props to add fun to your photos. Google hates me and either I can’t find them or else they don’t exist*, but you can see images of them below. See?

7 Days Runner Up

Anyway, Katie served up a feast – pizzas, baked brie, appetizers, desserts – the table was really too full before we even brought things to share. Summer, my hero, brought me some goat brie and I proceeded to eat almost the entire thing myself. Summer mulled wine and I brought spicy peanut butter cups (more on that in a future post).

plate o' pizzas

mulled wine, not mold wine

We ate, chatted, played Wii, played Apples to Apples (which is full of win) and knitted (what? that’s what grownups do at parties, right?). We spent the evening photographing ourselves and catching photos of each other attempting various self portraits (what? that’s what grownups do at parties, right?). It was awesome.

kisses on katie's forehead

summer knitting

katie playing wii

It was a fun evening. Complete with food hangover the next day. And totally worth it.

*Surprisingly, the latter turned out to be true. See?

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 12 2010
ana

please tell me you edited in that steam from the cup next to the knitting photo. cuz that is a great shot!!!

you have fun friends, my dear. all mine are imaginary šŸ˜‰

21 12 2010
ZebraBelly

Isn’t that perfect? The steam is my favorite part of that shot!

I’ll share my friends if only you’ll move here.

21 12 2010
ZebraBelly

Although, really, imaginary friends are pretty great.

22 12 2010
ana

yeah, they are šŸ™‚

(and yes, totally awesome shot)

((tempting, the move, but you know how it is. healthcare. and igloos. ))

22 12 2010
ZebraBelly

Stop rubbing the igloos in my face. You know how jealous I get.

Leave a Reply

