Autumn Tweets

2 10 2010

ZebraBelly is wondering why my coffee tastes like toothpaste? Screw you, Thursday.
2 Sep

ZebraBelly just learned there is a princess buried in Lemon Grove. I love you, @KPBS
2 Sep

ZebraBelly is feeling stabby this morning.
3 Sep

FYI, internet, it helps to turn the oven on when baking things. You’re welcome.
3 Sep

ZebraBelly is watching MC Hammer videos and wondering, “WHY, early 90’s? Why?” Is also wondering why no one ever says “homeboy” anymore.
3 Sep

ZebraBelly just realized I forgot to celebrate 1 year of gluten free (Sept 1)!
6 Sep

ZebraBelly also forgot to celebrate 20 years of “being a woman” (Aug 13). Yes I do remember the date, thankyouverymuch.
6 Sep

ZebraBelly is practicing her mad yelling skillz. What? That’s not a skill? Shit.
7 Sep

ZebraBelly thinks its pretty fucked up that @CBS8 made a point of filming and airing video of the dead orca’s body. Rest in peace, Sumar.
7 Sep

Elliott: “Dr. Tube is climbing a mountain. Why is he climbing a mountain?” It’s like some sort of massive geek hybrid.
8 Sep

I would commit murder for a slice of Sbarro today. FYI.
8 Sep

Elliott: “Captain Cake is climbing the mountain. Why is he climbing the mountain?” Me: “Mmmm. Cake.”
8 Sep

Peaches are assholes. How else can one kind of fruit repeatedly be both rotten and unripe at the same time. See? Assholes.
10 Sep

ZebraBelly just found an ENTIRE book dedicated to yoni-shaped rocks in San Diego. Who wants to go vulva hunting with me?
10 Sep

When I’m elected, I promise bacon every day!
12 Sep

ZebraBelly is at Henry’s remembering why I HATE PEOPLE.
13 Sep

ZebraBelly almost just set her fingers on fire. It’s that kind of day.
13 Sep

Hell YEAH I had a giant bowl of pesto for lunch. And it made (almost) everything better.
15 Sep

FYI – I dislike clowns, magicians and puppet shows. Balloon animals and bouncy houses totally rock, though.
16 Sep

Whenever I say “ASAP” Margie hears “Aesop” and gets confused.
16 Sep

Popcorn, cookies and Pepsi Throwback at almost 10pm. Dinner of champions.
17 Sep

My son just grabbed me around the neck and called me his “sweetie mommy.” I think I’ll keep him. ❤
20 Sep

ZebraBelly is cussing out her pumpkin bread.
21 Sep

ZebraBelly just found a leopard print thong in with the clean laundry. Ah the joys of a community laundry room.
22 Sep

Catching up on last season's episodes of Fringe. I hope we never have the kind of earthquake that makes people grow extra limbs.
22 Sep

Elliott on the subject of broccoli: "I'm never gonna do my green fing (thing)!"
27 Sep

Dear Summer, we regret to inform you that due to your recent tardiness, your services are no longer needed. Sincerely, People of San Diego
28 Sep

Dear Pimples, No thank you. Signed, My Face
28 Sep

Why yes I AM planning to eat this entire spaghetti squash by myself. Get your own.
29 Sep

I WAS going to tweet that I'm grumping out, but I Googled it just to be safe and apparently that's the opposite of what I'm doing.
29 Sep

Maybe I'm getting my grump on, then.
29 Sep

Elliott just ROCKED his swimming lesson!!!
29 Sep

If Jesus says it, you must do it: RT @jesus EVERYBODY DANCE NOW!
29 Sep

But I totally WANTED the song from Arthur, dammit. #Glee Also, more Air Supply, pls. Kthx.
29 Sep

Thunder!! It’s kind of fun. Until tomorrow when I’m in the mountains and will probably die of it somehow.
30 Sep

Margie thought the lyrics were, “I was singin’, ladies!”
30 Sep

We saw a double rainbow tonight outside Trader Joe’s and Elliott made a lady crack up by crying, “WHAT DOES IT MEAN??”
30 Sep

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

