For Your Online Shopping Convienence

6 12 2009

I hope it’s not too late for a post of this sort – I’ve been thinking about it for some time now but it was always too early and, of course, as soon as it became the right moment, my life stole me from my blog. Even if it’s too late for holiday shopping, you can keep these places in mind for other shopping of course, too. While I have personal experience shopping at (most of) these places, I can’t share photos because if I tried to complicate this, you wouldn’t get to read it until February!

In no particular order…

Soulful Hues is my good friend Shellee’s shop. Shellee’s an awesome lady who can (and probably has) done every sort of craft you can think of. Her current obsession is recycled jewelry made from old silverware, and she also has some knitting patterns up. She’s dedicated to recycling and reusing and making this Earth a better place for her three girls (and, you know, everyone else, too).

Another mama I know and love through my AP message board is Corey, of Corey’s Totes. I have a lovely yellow dragonfly-print tote of hers and not only is it beautiful, it’s sturdy as Hell. I use it to hold our Nature Study supplies when we go to the park – a jar, a notebook and pencils and a book larger than the largest Harry Potter, believe it or not. And the tote doesn’t even flinch when I load it up.

This third one, I have not done myself (yet). A third mama I know from my AP board has started a cat rescue called C.R.O.W. and you can support them by shopping at many big online stores through this link. If you aren’t shopping online, you can still support them by searching the internet through this link.

That’s all I have time to share today, but it’s not to say that I don’t love many other little shops run by friends (Bethany and Sarah come to mind, among others) or some slightly bigger places to shop like The Hunger Site.

I hope you take a moment to check out all these places and maybe even buy something. And hopefully in time for the holidays. And if not, Groundhog Day is totally a holiday.

Actions

Information

One response

6 12 2009
Corey

How sweet, thank you!

Leave a Reply

