7 Days: Day 3

5 10 2009

7 Days: Day 3

I tried to make my wrinkles show up, but it didn’t happen – at least not very well. But I do have some. And I love them. I enjoy growing older and I find wrinkles beautiful. I’m not afraid of them. There is a commercial currently on the air where a woman complains about the “parenthesis” around her mouth, saying they don’t belong on a face. But I think they show how many smiles have been there. Crow’s feet, also, are footprints of happiness. I love how wrinkles show where joy has been, how much wisdom has been gathered through the harvests of life.

I am not afraid of growing older or looking it. I embrace it.

7 Days

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 10 2009
Luci

Cute pictures! I like my wrinkles too.

5 10 2009
bethany actually

No wonder I like you. šŸ™‚ I agree, 100%.

Leave a Reply

