A Gift?

5 09 2009

Last night was The Husband’s night out so he didn’t come home and, instead, said goodnight to the children over the phone. I spoke to him for a minute and then took the handset to give to the first kid I came across, which happened to be my sweet, small son.

“Here, it’s for you,” has a more literal meaning to a four year old boy, and he was overcome with emotion (no, really, he was) and he shouted, “A PHONE! Mommy gave me a PHONE!” and then he threw his arms around my neck and gave me a big hug, a kiss, and a “THANK YOU!”

“No, honey, I mean your daddy is on the phone and wants to talk to you.”

“Daddy? Mommy gave me a PHONE!”

And this morning he still thinks it belongs to him. I can’t bring myself to tell him otherwise.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 09 2009
Jess

Well, now you know what he wants for the holidays!! 🙂

5 09 2009
clearheart

You are so generous

6 09 2009
Corey

That’s adorable. Maybe he’ll pay the bill.

Leave a Reply

