Two Knitted Wool Socks

29 08 2009

two finished socks

Just in time for a 90-degree heat wave. Yay.

But they will sit happily in my sock drawer until the night comes when my toes get chilly. I have faith that winter will come back, even if that faith is currently hanging by a thread.

I am most proud of the fact that I finished the second sock! And that they are the same size! I am, I think, pretty awesome.

(Plz ignore the hairy legs if that is not your thing. I really hate spending time shaving my legs when I could be doing other things like knitting or drinking coffee or writing a blog entry about how I don’t shave very often.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 09 2009
Jen

I am IMPRESSED!! They are so great! I love the colors and the pattern… you are so talented!

15 09 2009
kelli

Beautiful! Didn’t even notice the hair, but I don’t shave often either.

Leave a Reply

