Making Chuck E Cheese Pretty

19 05 2009

We took my son to Chuck E. Cheese for an hour or so the afternoon of his birthday, as he had been requesting it for months.  It was fun – as Chuck E. Cheese is on a weekday when it’s not too crowded and when you don’t actually eat any of their food.  This was my first trip there with the big camera and so I decided to see if I could make it look pretty.  Turns out I can, according to a couple of friends.  I think CEC should hire me for their ads, don’t you? (I am so humble, no?)

chuck

empty

air hockey

lights

tokens

skee

I blogged E’s birthday over at the homeschooling blog and if you’d like to see more photos you can find the whole set here.

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 05 2009
kelli

You almost make me want to go, then I think I’m insane. 🙂

20 05 2009
Jenny

Yep, good photos. My sister took the kids awhile back (with me there too) on a weekday midday and it wasn’t too bad. Not my idea of fun, but not as horrific as it could have been. We didn’t eat there either, blech.

19 06 2009
bethany actually

I came here to get the link for this post so I could reference it in a comment on Elaine’s site, and I was astonished to find I never commented here in the first place! Let me rectify that:

Bonnie, these photos are fantastic! You definitely made Chuck E Cheese look pretty. Now, can you teach me how to do this?! Pleeeeease? 🙂

20 06 2009
ZebraBelly

Well, that IS a complement coming from you with your mad skillz. I’ll tell you one thing that would help which I did not have: tripod. LOL

Leave a Reply

