7 Days: Day 4

31 03 2009

7 Days: Day 4 - Dangerous Hat

(Is the color off? I feel like my monitor is funky.)

Today has been much better. I had a good night’s sleep and the kids are well again! Woohoo!

(There is still mess, but at least I got to vacuum under it – I can handle toys strewn about, but not along with crumbs.)

So nearly two weeks ago, I decided to knit my first pair of socks. That quickly got put on the backburner as I decided to whip up this hat quickly so I could hide my bad hair while at Disneyland. That, obviously, did not go as planned. Since I sort of made this up as I went along, and changed my mind about the basic pattern once I started, it ended up too big and I had to frog the whole thing and start over, thus putting me too far behind schedule.

You can see the finished product here. Pretty cute if I do say so myself.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 04 2009
Jess

I think you are super cute 🙂

1 04 2009
Jenny

That looks so cute, love it! And glad things are looking up.

1 04 2009
Sarah

I love this – and it looks like you’ve invented the best way of carrying your knitting with you at all times.

Leave a Reply

