Hippos. An exclusive interview.

17 03 2009

1. What is something mom always says to you?
M: No TV!!!
E: You say, “di di di doo doo di”

2. What makes mom happy?
M: Cookies
E: The blocks make you happy.

3. What makes mom sad?
M: Cheese
E: The blocks on the floor.

4. How does your mom make you laugh?
M: Laughing. Because I’m silly.
E: Tickle! Tickle makes me ha-ha LAUGH!

5. What was your mom like as a child?
M: Me.
E: *ignores*

6. How old is your mom?
M: 40
E: No! *ignores*

7. How tall is your mom?
M: Very tiny.
E: Like this: *stands on tippy toes* Really REALLY tall!

8. What is her favorite thing to do?
M: Take pictures and do pottery and also me sleeping on you/her.
E: *ignores*

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?
M: Plays “photo party”
E: Close the door!

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
M: Pottery
E: *ignores*

11. What is your mom really good at?
M: Yelling at kids when you eat cheese. WHAT? I don’t have anything else that I know to say!
E: *ignores*

12. What is your mom not very good at?
M: Not yelling at kids when she doesn’t eat cheese. (What?)
E: Like this! “Do do do do do”

13. What does your mom do for a job?
M: Blog. I think.
E: Your job is to build something and you don’t do something.

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?
M: Asparagus!!!
E: Your food is… CHICKEN AND FRENCH FRIES!!!

15.What makes you proud of your mom?
M: Because she gave me an iPod.
E: *ignores*

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
M: Hippos. (WTF?)
E: *looks carefully at M’s ice cream pajamas* Ice cream!

17. What do you and your mom do together?
M: Look at the computer.
E: We bounce balls together. Hey, let’s bounce balls!

18. How are you and your mom the same?
M: My fingers.
E: Can we bounce balls?

19. How are you and your mom different?
M: I’m six and you’re 40.
E: Can you get a ball?

20. How do you know your mom loves you?
M: Mommy.
E: I want you move your foot! I want a ball, mommy.

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 03 2009
Jenny

You’ve sure aged since I last saw you then. πŸ˜‰

17 03 2009
bethany actually

Ha! I was going to say the exact same thing as Jenny! Also, I love E’s obsession with the blocks. πŸ™‚

17 03 2009
bethany actually » Blog Archive » Me according to Annalie

[…] think this was a Facebook meme originally, but I first saw it at Wannabe Hippie and Zebrabelly. Category: Annalie, Annalieisms, bethany, […]

17 03 2009
Elaine

Wonderful! I love that E just ignores most of your questions!

21 03 2009
Sarah

E is very much his own man.
And clearly I must bring cheese if we ever meet. Just to see what happens.

4 06 2010
bethany actually» Blog Archive » Me according to Annalie

[…] think this was a Facebook meme originally, but I first saw it at Wannabe Hippie and Zebrabelly. Category: Annalie, Annalieisms, bethany, memes No Comments […]

Leave a Reply

