Where I whine and spew and complain.

16 03 2009

I’m busy! Busy! Dreadfully busy! You’ve no idea what I have to do! Busy! Busy! Shockingly busy! Much much too busy for you.

(Thanks to the VeggieTales for lyrics)

~For the past week, I have buried myself in learning about math and trying to figure out what to order with M’s school supplies (currently looks like around $350 worth of books. Not helping the over-stuffed bookshelf problem. *sigh*).
~I’ve been bonding with my family and keeping up with social obligations over the weekend at the cost of stressing all the other stuff I have to do.
~Ostara is this Friday and I have no idea what my family will be doing to celebrate or when we will be doing it, nor do I have any gifts ready for the kids. What’s more is that I really don’t have any interest in planning anything. I think busy-ness has taken the joy out of this holiday for me. Also brown widows have taken the joy out of backyard egg hunts.
~Why am I the only one who cares about putting the house back in order after a busy weekend? Hell, why am I the only one who cares about putting the house back in order any time?
~On top of everything else, I have to do all M’s paperwork for the month today since tomorrow will be far too busy.
~My next few weekends are already booked up and I can see no end to it which makes me very tired.

*sigh*

Actions

Information

One response

17 03 2009
Claire

Well, I wasn’t worried about the Brown Widows getting any of our *eggs* until you said something. Nice. LOL

Leave a Reply

