Worried. Very worried.

8 03 2009

Drove by El Pollo Loco today and saw a sign in the window advertising something called “chicken carnitas”. Now, in my experience as a woman who holds the title of “Pretty Mexican for a White Girl” I know carnitas to be pork*. This leads me to believe that El Pollo Loco (ah, but they do admit right up front they are loco, eh?) has created a hybrid chicken-pig creature. Perhaps they call it the “piggken” or the “chig”. Either way, I think I will stick to the carnitas at Don Pedro’s taco shop thankyouverymuch.

*Do not correct me if I am wrong, for I do not care.

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 03 2009
Jill

Pinches gringos. Vete a Analbertos la proxima vez, ok?

9 03 2009
Amy

Should we be worried about an invasion of chigs?

9 03 2009
Elaine

Tiny little piggken.

9 03 2009
Jenny

OMG Jill, you have me cracking up. So WTF is chicken carnitas anyway?

10 03 2009
Corey

Puerco poquito

Leave a Reply

