Wednesday Grab Bag

14 01 2009

Cats are jerks. Funny jerks. And cute. I especially like how he just looks bored most of the time.

I’ve always loved Mr. Rogers, but the more I learn about him, the more I love him.

My excitement over the inauguration was dampered when I heard that Rick Warren would be delivering the invocation. But yesterday I heard this interview on NPR with Bishop Gene Robinson who will be kicking off the inaugural ceremonies on Sunday with a prayer to “the God of our many understandings” which is one of the most beautiful things I have ever heard, and I’m feeling excited once again. I’m confused as to why there needs to be a prayer at all in a government ceremony, but pleased that at least one of them is given by someone aware that not everyone understands religion in the same way. How refreshing!

Speaking of: Six days!!! *happy dance*

Speaking of counting down: Seven days!!!! *happy dance*

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 01 2009
Elaine

Lily’s Kindergarten teacher got a ticket to the inauguration. I’m excited just to know her.

15 01 2009
Amy

Awww. I love Mr. Rogers. Funny, we were just talking about him yesterday.

Leave a Reply

