Bookworm Award

18 11 2008

Woo! Even though I was too lazy to leave her a comment, Anna read my mind and picked me. Truly a sister of my heart.

bookworm

Here is the rule for the award:Pass it on to five other bloggers, and tell them to open the nearest book to page 46. Write out the fifth sentence on that page, and also the next two to five sentences…The CLOSEST BOOK, NOT YOUR FAVORITE, OR MOST INTELLECTUAL!!

Here goes:
Many small creatures live only in certain environments, and combined with evidence from plan remains, these clues can help reconstruct vegetation, rainfall, temperature, soils, human influences, and other aspects of environments (both local and global).

Wow, entrancing, no? It’s from the DK Eyewitness Archeology book that Margie has checked out from the library now.

So. I tag:
Elaine
Sonja
Wendy
Sarah
Melty

Later, I’ll do Elaine’s other book meme when I have maybe a more interesting book nearby.

Actions

Information

One response

18 11 2008
Sarah

That is exactly how I look when I’m working. It’s uncanny.

Leave a Reply

