I have no self control whatsoever.

9 09 2008

i have no self control whatsoever

Usually, I am very careful to keep certain things within their seasons. Christmas decorations and music, for instance, are only allowed between the day after Thanksgiving and January first. Pumpkin Spice Lattes? Not until the Autumnal Equinox. Except that this year I just cannot help myself. I am giddy for Fall and thus am celebrating wildly at Starbucks and in my own kitchen.

Last night, in addition to cooking an entire chicken and broth, I made both pumpkin bread and apple muffins. I think I spent about 5 hours in there total while the kids painted themselves and tried torturing each other in entirely new ways. But I was in culinary bliss.

I am seriously considering cooking up a ton of pumpkins this year (again, I’ve done it in the past) instead of using canned. I may very well need a support group.

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 09 2008
Katie

Oh my goodness yum. My great-aunt used to make pumpkin bread every holiday season and then pass it out to seriously at least half the town, wrapped in aluminum foil and tied with red and green yarn. I used to help her bake and deliver. I would like to do it myself someday. Pumpkin bread of goodwill. Yours looks stellar. For real.

10 09 2008
Amy

Oooh nice!!!! I remember a few years ago I went on a total pumpkin kick. I cooked up pumpkins. I made pumpkin bread, pumpkin soup, pumpkin fudge, pumpkin everything. I’m surprised I didn’t turn into a pumpkin. If you start a support group, we can both be members, lol!

10 09 2008
Corey

Looks delicious. Yum!

We just had Christmas for a day the other day. Totally unplanned. That’s what I get for relocating the decorations during the summer. 😉

Leave a Reply

