It’s been a good week for my mailbox.

25 07 2008

I’ve been shopping. A few weeks ago my AP message board got together and purchased 50 of these skirts so we could get a good deal. And it was a good deal. Instead of the $40 each at the swap meet, I got four for about that price. WOO! I love them so much I am hoping to do another co-op locally (anyone want in?).

my favorite skirt?

fabric

And then last week I spent some time using keywords like “curvy woman” on Etsy and found some other awesome things I had to have. (But, really, I need pretty much everything in Mamacita’s shop.)

I love Etsy. I love that I can find stunningly beautiful, yet fun and funky things for prices I can afford. And I love that they are handmade and that I can support an artist instead of buying some mainstream piece of crap that will break the second time I wear it.

My daughter spent awhile today ranting and raving about she never gets anything new or pretty or “big”. Because, really I lock her in a dark closet and give her Q-Tips to play with. Heaven forbid mom gets something for herself, eh? Lesson learned. (Not really.)

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 07 2008
lorien

I would be into getting one or two of those skirts…

26 07 2008
ZebraBelly

I will add you to the list, Lorien. 🙂

23 03 2009
Fat « Z E B R A B E L L Y . C O M

[…] for me is the way I feel. There are no clothes left that fit me right, aside from my fancy Enwrapture Skirts and yoga pants (which showcase the lovely fat & skin I have roundabouts my abdomen). I […]

Leave a Reply

