Feed My Knee

16 07 2008

My son has been having hives. Again. He did this two years ago, but things are a bit worse this time so I’ve given him Benedryl for it. Because a good night’s sleep benefits us all. The thing about that is that my son hates taking medicine. And that is an understatement. Once – literally – he puked when I aimed some Tylenol at him. But now he is verbal and has moderate reasoning skillz which I try to use to my advantage. But he also uses to his advantage. When I aimed the medicine at him this time, he stopped me and said, “No, Mommy. Not in my mouth.” And then, in dead seriousness, continued, “Put it in my knee.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

