Happy Winter Solstice!

22 12 2007

I was sad to miss this morning’s sunrise. We will likely miss the Solstice Party this evening we’ve been invited to and I don’t even have time to cook a feast of our own. I feel pretty low to not be able to celebrate the solstice today with my family (although, in a way I will with some friends tomorrow). To lift my spirits, I decided to browse through my Flickr photos to find all the ones of our friend the sun. The last photo is not, technically a photo of the sun, but it is from our trip to see if we could find him rising on his birthday last year. The sun may not be present, but it is an equally religious picture.

May you feel the light today! Happy Solstice!

yellow sky

sun shines through flowers

'

sun

red sunset

sunset

sun

eye to God

Actions

Information

One response

22 12 2007
Vix

B, these photos are freakin’ a religious experience. Thank you for sharing. Happy Solstice to your beautiful family and you, my lovely friend.

Leave a Reply

