Here, There, Everywhere

17 12 2007

I would like to blog about how quickly my son is growing. I would like to blog about how frustrated I am with people right now (has actually very little to do with the holidays). I would like to blog about how addicted I have become to Etsy. I would like to blog about how extremely flaky and flustered I am in general these days or about how (conversely) I am nearly all finished with Christmas shopping for once. I’d love to post reflection about this year’s Uberlist. I’d love to write an entry about how stupid it is that banking has become so complicated that even the bankers cannot tell you what is going on with your account.

But I just can barely find time to post anything anymore. I know as with everything in life, it’s cyclical and I will be back again soon, but in the mean time I feel frustrated. I miss writing here, I miss the comments, I miss seeing the pretty zebra stripes, but more than anything I’m afraid I will miss something really important by not recording it here.

Anyway, tonight (well, all of today actually) is my husband’s 32nd birthday so I’m off to frost the cake and see if I can’t scrounge up some candles (is it wrong to put tea lights on a cake?). I’ll leave you with this picture – my new favorite – of my two guys.

two boys

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 12 2007
Ana

great photo bonnie…
hang in there *hugs*

17 12 2007
enviromama

I am SOOOO with you right now. I have tons to blog about, but no time or energy to do it. I love Etsy and Jonas is growing and changing so much every day.

Anyway, happy birthday to the DH!

18 12 2007
Jen

tea lights are an awesome idea!! happy bday to your dh!!

i’m right there with you in the busy dept!!!

Leave a Reply

