Not Burned Yet

23 10 2007

After a somewhat emotional afternoon due to other circumstances, I am up tonight trying not to sleep in case something horrible happens and I need to know about it.

*sigh*

I am trying to console myself with the fact that currently the homes in my town which are being evacuated are being sent to a location just a few blocks from me. Therefore, I must be in a relatively safe area. What scares me (and maybe will be less scary in the morning, nights tend to be Hell for me) is the idea that this might become some sort of super fire and might corner all of us until we have nowhere else to go. From what I can tell the dry weather and high winds are planning to stick around for awhile and will only cause the fires to grow.

Anyway, here’s one of our long-time reporters walking around the remains of what used to be his home. It’s terrible brave and sad of him to do this, I think. But then my husband proclaims him a sadist, so that’s another opinion.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 10 2007
aisling

Oh good. I checked myspace and MDC and then here. I have my priorities wrong obviously. There is a huge thread in TAO on MDC about this. Stay safe! That video freaked me out, I had to turn it off.

23 10 2007
doow

Hope you stay safe. x

23 10 2007
Wendy

Thinking of you, Bons…

Leave a Reply

