Fire Storm 2007

22 10 2007

I’m feeling nervous today because of all the fires.

It’s hot, but too smoky to open the windows.

I stepped outside a while ago to snap some photos and noticed it was oddly quiet. What sound there was, was muffled. There were also a host of unusual bugs flying around.

Wind was gusting up to 70 miles an hour last night which made me mighty nervous.

*sigh*

They say it’s worse, or going to get worse, than back in 2003. So far, what I see outside doesn’t compare to the pics I have of last time.

I really wish Alex were home today.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 10 2007
Amesie

I’ve been thinking of you guys. Stay safe. (((hugs))).

22 10 2007
aisling

I was wondering if you were near where all the fires are going on. Keep updating so those of us who worry don’t have to worry so much 😉

Leave a Reply

