I’m gettin’ all MySpace on yo’ asses

28 09 2007

I am a sucker for a good survey. It’s the thing I like best about MySpace. You know, aside from all the catching up with long lost friends. Second best is the chance to answer a list of questions all about ME! I’m glad I’m on Elaine’s list b/c I was planning to do this survey even if I wasn’t (unspecifically) tagged for it.

1. Does someone love you?
Yes

2. What color is your couch?
brown

3. Has anyone ever mistaken you for someone famous?
I don’t think so. Sadly. I think that would be highly amusing.

4. Are you named after a grandparent?
Actually, yes.

5. Say you were given a drug test right now. Would you pass or fail?
Oh, please, I would pass if you gave me a drug test EVER.

6. Are you taller than 5’6″?
Yes

7. When was the last time you were disappointed?
When I did our family budget. <–This is a very good answer.

8. Ever seen a dead body?
My great-grandmother’s at her funeral. I stayed out of the room.

9. Who was the last person to send you a text message?
Sandy, I think. To tell me Gabby doesn’t have celiac!

10. What did you do yesterday?
E’s teacher came by. Went to the park for a homeschool party. Hugged a friend. Went to Trader Joe’s. Blew bubbles. You know.

11. What’s the first thing you would do with five million dollars?
Buy a damn house.

12. What nationalit(ies) are you?
German, Irish, English, Scottish (?), French, Dutch… Kickapoo maybe.

13. Any upcoming concerts you want to attend?
Actually, yes. TMBG is coming on Thursday and I’m seriously wondering if I should scrape the $20 together to go?

14. Who’s the last person that you felt was stalking you?
I do the stalking, thankyouverymuch.

15. What’s your zodiac sign?
Aquarium

16. Where do you spend most of your money?
Rent, groceries, gas. In that order.

17. On what do you spend most of your energy?
Sanity.

18. Is there a secret you’ve never told any of your friends?
*snort* ME? Are you kidding? No. I talk about me as much as I can.

19. What are you doing in 2008?
Turn 30.

20. What’s your favorite Disney movie?
In which category?

21. Have you cried today?
Yes. I’ve just finished The Secret Life of Bees and it’s so beautiful it makes my heart hurt.

23. What is your ringtone?
“Lips Like Sugar” I love Echo and all, but I just can’t find the perfect ringtone. *sigh* I should go back to the one where it’s just my voice saying, “RING!” because it makes me pee my pants with glee. But it also makes me terribly embarrassed in front of other people. And not just because I pee my pants about it.

24. What is the wallpaper on your mobile phone?
Me and the dh

25. Name twenty five bloggers you read that you’d like to learn twenty five things about.
Seriously? A list? I don’t think 25 people even read this. Let’s see what I can come up with:

Alana
Leng
Sarah
Jenny
Sonja
Whit

OK, thats’ the best I can do based on who I have on my blogroll that I think reads this. If you aren’t listed, do it anyway! I wanna read it! And if you don’t have a blog, get one. There are a few of you out there who’d be on the list if you had one. Leave a comment if you do it. 🙂

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 09 2007
Alana

Alright, I did it. But only cuz you listed me first and I felt special. 😉

29 09 2007
Vickii

HEY! I’m not on the list. Damn.

Ok, I don’t have a blog…but still. You left me off THE LIST.

Sigh.

29 09 2007
doow

Fortunately I screen my comments in my head before typing them. Otherwise my comment would have been “Already done it, ho.”

29 09 2007
ZebraBelly:

Sarah… 1. I’m so glad you chose not to call me a ho. 2. Damn! Guess that’s what I get for being a bad blog-reader. You may spank me now.

3 10 2007
Sonja

1. I love The Secret Life of Bees. It took me a chapter (or frankly, two) to get into it, but after that, I was absolutely hooked.
2. You tagged me? My head just exploded! I guess I’ll just add that to the other three tags I’m GOING TO GET TO ONE DAY… I’m not joking – totally planning on it. Srsly.

12 10 2007
leng

OK! I finally replied. 😉 I think I’d better sleep now.

Leave a Reply

