Label Reader

31 08 2007

I make it a policy to never eat what I refer to as “fake meat”. I don’t mean tofurky (although the reviews I’ve heard on that I might make a policy against that as well), I mean stuff like pastrami. I should clarify here that I regularly break this policy by eating pepperoni and sometimes salami. But I maintain that pastrami is disgusting.

So tonight my husband threatened (if by “threatened” I mean “offered”) to make me a pastrami sandwich and asked me why not when I recoiled. I told him that I won’t eat it because it’s not real meat. He replied, “What do you mean? The first ingredient is meat.”

Meat should not have ingredients.

I rest my case.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

