Celebrity Slut Wannabe or How I’d Do the Oscars

11 06 2007

I recently discovered that all my favorite movies are starring Hot Guys. I feel a little ashamed of this fact, as though they are the reason I love the movie, but I swear they aren’t! I generally list my favorite movies as Moulin Rouge (Ewan McGregor) and Pirates of the Caribbean (Jack Sparrow… cause Johnny Depp? not so hot. really! but when he swashbuckles… mmmm!). I love Moulin Rouge because it just totally rocks ass and I love Pirates because the ride just totally rocks ass. I believe my original quote when I first heard about the movie was, “If it has two fun drops like the ride I am SO there!” And, well, it didn’t drop so to speak, but really that’s probably for the best. Have you seen a Haunted Mansion sequel? Noooo.

What was I saying?

Oh, right. The Hot Guys.

So, then I started listing other favorite movies just to prove myself wrong:
Garden State? Nope – Zach Braff.
Big Fish? Nope – Ewan again.
Immortal Beloved? Nope – Gary Oldman (and, I would SO do Beethoven).
Lady Jane? Nope – Cary Elwes.
Say Anything? Nope – John Cusack.
Grosse Pointe Blank? Nope – John Cusack.
The Road to Wellville? Nope – John Cusack.

So. Um. It looks bad, but I swear every one of those movies could stand on their own with a Not-Hot actor in place of the Hot guy. And they would still be a favorite. I swear! I can prove this by saying that there are some pretty damn awful movies that Hot Guys have been in that did not make the list.

Movies like:
A Life Less Ordinary – Ewan McGregor
Air Force One – Gary Oldman
The Sure Thing – John Cusack
and et cetera.

To be honest I can think of a few other favorite movies that don’t have Hot Guys in them – The Spitfire Grill, So I married an Axe Murderer and the Muppet Movie. Unless you think Kermie is hot. And, well… maybe he is.

Actions

Information

6 responses

12 06 2007
Sonja

Are you implying Mike Myers isn’t hot? Because… wait. You’re right. Never mind.

12 06 2007
ZebraBelly:

Actually, I don’t think he’s ugly at all, but he’s not a Hot Guy. When he’s not in character I think he’s nice looking but that’s it.

12 06 2007
Joelle

Michael Myers could be hot. I’d rather spend time w/ him than Tom Cruise anyday. That’s for sure LOL

Hey, wanted to tell you that they were talking about SOAM here on the radio the other day.

I was telling DH about your interview in Philly and he said “Hey, I heard about that site on the radio today”. I guess there was a lady calling in to a talk radio station about how much it helped her accept the body she had right after she had her baby.

Anyway, figured you’d want to know.

You rock, girl!!!!

12 06 2007
mia

Trainspotting is my favorite. Johnny Lee Miller PLUS Ewan MacGregor all sweaty and heroin addled? Yeah, I’d hit it. Heh.

Which actually probably says more about the fact that I came of age in the mid nineties than anything else, now that I think of it.

12 06 2007
*Jess*

You LIKED So, I married an axe murderer???? Oh, Bonnie….

12 06 2007
ZebraBelly:

Joelle – that is SO cool! Yay!

Jess – Ummm…. YES! What’s wrong with YOU that you don’t like it? best quotes ever!

Leave a Reply

