Where I boast and brag a bunch.

8 06 2007

Last night the SOAM story finally aired on the Philadelphia station. You can check out the report and some video of me and some moms here. (I just have to say my lipstick was NOT that dark. See? I’m not really a big scary goth.)

And then just to make it an even better day, I checked the results for the County Fair and discovered I won fifth place for this photo. I do realize it’s “only” 5th place, but, hey, I coulda not placed at all, so I’m thrilled!!!

So, how rad am I?

Actions

Information

13 responses

8 06 2007
Vickii

Totally rad. Can I have your autograph and maybe a photo? Will you forget about us little people?

8 06 2007
Vickii

PS…I’M SO PROUD OF YOU!

8 06 2007
ellie

some of us don’t have the baby afterward . . .

8 06 2007
ZebraBelly:

Ellie, there are quite a few women who’ve posted on SOAM about the loss of their baby. Click here if you want. Peace.

8 06 2007
ZebraBelly:

Dammit I cannot get it to show up in a new window. Right click on the link above and open in a new window to see the whole page.

8 06 2007
doow

Well done, that was cool! – Nice to discover what you sound like too 🙂 You big scary goth.

8 06 2007
Jen

Yay for you!!!! That is so cool! You are a big celebrity now…how does that feel? I’m excited to know you irl… Your site is awesome and I give it a shout out to my students.

9 06 2007
Elaine

YAY for you! I loved the piece, thought you did an amazing job and was so proud of how much of an impact you are having on the world (yes, world!).

Three cheers for Bonnie!

9 06 2007
Elaine

PS Can I share this news article with SDNF people? I want them all to see the brilliance in our fold (wow, that makes us sound like a creepy cult… awesome).

9 06 2007
ZebraBelly:

Sure, Elaine! Thanks!

9 06 2007
ellie

Right, I was just commenting on the last line of the linked article, which was ‘After all, they have a baby afterward.’ I don’t know what percentage of baby’s die in this country during birth or in infancy, but surely enough that this is a lame-ass thing to say.

I know you didn’t write it, just commenting.

9 06 2007
ellie

p.s. I posted on it here: http://indulgent-el.livejournal.com/54073.html

Not distrubed about the blog, though I don’t want to read it right now, just pissy about the last line of that article.

Of course, it doesn’t take much to piss me off these days.

And also, congratulations : )

9 06 2007
enviromama

Congratulations, you should be so proud of yourself mama! sl

Leave a Reply

