‘Nother Tat

21 05 2007


moon tat
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

My friend Summer is forcing me – yes, forcing me – to get a tattoo this summer. I’d wanted to wait until February when I turn 30 because it seems symbolic somehow. However, if I have to push the date up earlier, it would somehow seem more appropriate to get a tattoo symbolic of my children in August which was the month I became pregnant with the both of them.

I’m a little anal retentive.

In any case, the phoenix is likely going to be cheaper so I may get that one instead because the summer months are usually the months my wallet goes on a diet. We’ll see.

I should say the original idea for this was provided to me by Elaine who once told me she wanted a moon and two stars to represent her and her girls. That idea stuck with me for a long time and I could never shake it. I began working on this design weeks ago and asked Elaine if it was cool with her last week. And it was.

Once again, I am SO not an artist! It’s sloppy and I don’t know what kind of sun rays, exactly, I’d like, but this was the best I could do.

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 05 2007
lola coca-cola

It’s really pretty, you are too an artist.

23 05 2007
Vickii

I think it’s purty.

25 05 2007
Elaine

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this one.

But then, you thought I might.

I’m so going to steal it some day….

29 05 2007
ellie

very pretty. I’m thinking of getting an owl. for my boy. let me know when you find somebody good, wouldja?

Leave a Reply

