My new fear.

11 05 2007

I have a small list of things I’m afraid of:
puke
escalators
spiders
heights

And now I can add to the list: the moon.

Last night I lay sleeping peacefully in my bed (or as peacefully as one can sleep after that most recent episode of Lost OMG!) when I felt myself being called awake. I opened my eyes and for a split second I thought the moon was there in my back yard! It appeared enormous and orange. Now I’ve seen big moons before, but generally they have been full – I have never seen a crescent moon looming so large! In that foggy haze between sleep and wake I swear to you I thought it was coming for me.

I am completely sane. I just need to clarify that. Completely.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

