Such sad news.

24 04 2007

A break in the birthday festivities to say the first boy I ever kissed (well, I think so anyway. I think probably I should remember this detail about my teenhood. But I am old and have two kids and I can’t be busy remembering little snippets like who I first kissed)…

That thought got too long.

Anyway, he died. Last week.

Skateboarder Dies After Colliding With Armored Car
Skateboarder Pronounced Dead On Arrival At Hospital

POSTED: 6:34 am PDT April 18, 2007
UPDATED: 6:41 am PDT April 18, 2007

SAN DIEGO — Authorities released Wednesday the name of a 27-year-old law student killed in North Park when the skateboard he was riding collided with an armored car used to transport money, authorities said.

Erizen Sei Bowles was pronounced dead on arrival at a hospital at 9:04 p.m. Tuesday, according to the San Diego County Medical Examiner’s Office.

The accident occurred at 8:39 p.m. Tuesday on Lincoln Avenue and Normal Street, police said.

Bowles, a student at California Western School of Law, was headed south in the 4000 block of Normal Street when he rode in front of an armored car traveling east on Lincoln Avenue, authorities said.

The armored car, which had the right of way, ran over the skateboarder, who was taken to a hospital with major head and internal injuries, police said.

The San Diego Police Department’s Traffic Division was handling the investigation.

Also, apparently there is a site out there called MyDeathSpace. Good to know.

I would share a picture of him (you know, one where he is not licking a record?), but my scanner cannot communicate with my computer and my camera appears to be dead (effing stupid technology! Thank God – or Ritz Camera – for extended warranties!). How very sad, though.

Eric, all past issues aside, I’m so very sorry your life was cut short. I’m so very sorry you left your child behind. I’m sorry you were not able to finish law school. Bless you and I hope you are whole and joyous today.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 04 2007
Sonja

Sorry about those sad news.
And MyDeathSpace? How depressing!

25 04 2007
Elaine

Wow. That is totally depressing. And I am strangely interested in checking out the who death space thing… although a little creepy, methinks.

17 07 2011
Z E B R A B E L L Y . C O M

[…] high school (as I sometimes do living in the same town), and I was overcome by a strong memory of Erizen (as I rarely am despite living in the same town). Later I saw that someone had found my blog by […]

Leave a Reply

