More on that.

21 03 2007

So a week or so ago, I was contacted by a reporter from a PA CBS station saying she was interested in doing a story on SOAM. We spoke on the phone last Friday as a sort of pre-interview and she said she’d love to do it but between running it by her boss and the move that her office was currently undergoing, it sounded like it would be awhile before anything happened. But then yesterday she started asking me my schedule and saying she would have the local CBS station contact me for an interview here in my home. Which made it sound like it will be soon.

Which made me freak out.

I even went so far as to have a “wall crises” where I realized that if they are filming in here, then I would need something on the wall behind my couch or else what would people think of me?! So last night I abducted Melissa and we went to Target where I averted the wall crises with four new picture frames (soon to be filled with portraits of my gorgeous kiddos) and I averted the clothing crises with a great find from the clearance rack (woo!). Now all I need is a haircut. Well, and also there’s that thing where I don’t do so well without a script. It’s bad enough in my day-to-day life, but here I’m going be be expected to sound intelligent and I’m not at all sure I can live up to that when there is a camera aimed at me and a college edumacated reporter asking me Meaningful Questions. Ack!

Seriously, I am about thisclose to hiring a professional actress to play me. Think Liv Tyler would be up for the role?

Of course, now that I’ve made this stink, probably nothing will happen after all.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 03 2007
Sonja

Ahh, Target. Good one.
Why don’t you just ask them what kind of questions they’ll be asking so you can prepare? I don’t know if that’s typical, having myself never been FAMOUS ENOUGH TO BE INTERVIEWED ON TEEVEE, but I don’t think it’s unreasonable.

23 03 2007
enviromama

Ooooo, very cool. Let us know what happens since even if it is on around here, I won’t be able to see it.

Leave a Reply

