The Girl Child

8 03 2007

My big brag here is that my daughter is a reader! Almost. She is thisclose! And I? Had absolutely nothing to do with it. The other day I caught her reading One Fish, Two Fish, Etc. (that is the official title) and I sat down to listen and she knew about 75% of the words all on her own.

The funny bit here is how the conversation went down.

Me: Hey, why don’t you read that to me? (sits down next to daughter)
Daughter: OK, but you can’t interrupt me while I read of I’ll get angry.
Me: What? Why not? You interrupt me when I read?
Daughter: Well, that’s because I love to talk.

And I thought, “Oh well, then, that makes it all ok!”

But I said: Well, I like to talk, too, you know!

And she looked at me, completely astounded and said, “really?!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

