and it arrived

3 02 2007

So, in the end, my birthday did not turn out the way I’d written, but that certainly doesn’t mean it was bad. I had a great day! Woke up too early, so then I fell back asleep. By the time I’d woken up, it was too late to head to the mountains (where there was no snow, anyway!), so we went to a mall instead and I spoiled myself just a tad. I bought a new Pirates coffee mug, some hair clippies, and a small amount of candy.

In the afternoon, Melissa and I drove up to OB and got my nose pierced. It felt like she pierced my brain. I could not open my eyes for a full minute after she was done. Fun stuff. I asked for the epidural, but they laughed at me. In any case, it’s damn cute and I love it. And I hope this time it heals right so I can actually KEEP it. The woman who pierced me was much more knowledgable than the guy who did it last time, so I think it will work out well. Anyway, click on the link if you want to see the whole set. Which is a whopping three pictures total. So make sure you have plenty of time to see and look at three WHOLE pictures. It could take hours.

squeeze
Also, I discovered that I look way chubbier than I feel. Ugh. Is it possible that the camera adds 40 pounds?

And in the evening my dreams came true with delicious brownies and ice cream and a few friends as well. I even got spoiled with gifts, several of which were thermi because I mentioned in my last post how this household is devoid of them. But no more, man! Whenever it finally decides to snow, I am ALL set. Woo!

So there you have it. I am 29 now, I had a great birthday, and my nose no longer hurts. Except when baby E whams his noggin into it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 02 2007
Jen

Happy belated birthday! LOVE the nose ring :0)

8 02 2007
enviromama

Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

