Photography

30 01 2007

I want to enter the Del Mar San Diego County Fair’s photography exhibition this year. I entered roughly 9 years ago when I was in college (with the photo below) and won Honorable Mention. Wait, maybe it was Third place? Huh. I need to find my ribbon now and find out. In any case, it might not seem like much, but I was pretty proud. The photo was done old school in a dark room and then painted with oils.

ghost
Click here to see the whole set.

So, anyhow, I plan to enter again this year and I am beginning to consider which photo(s) I will choose. My favorites are below, which do you think I should pick?

fun with m&ms

Liquid Light

bubbles

acorns

baby face

flowers

cherry coke
Though, technically, this one would be illegal to enter as it was not taken in the time frame (between 4/06-4/07, I believe).

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 01 2007
Amy

Ooh. I like them all, but my favorite is the one with the bubbles.

31 01 2007
Daph

I like them all. I really like the bubbles one, too. But my vote is for all of them. 😉 You’re so talented!

31 01 2007
Elaine

I like the foot/water one. It’s so San Diego!

31 01 2007
enviromama

Okay, I just lost my comment, argh.

My high school boyfriend worked in then photo exhibit every year at the Del Mar Fair. We’d go look at the photos together and he’d tell me which ones he thought would win based on how the judges always chose.

Anyway, I like all of your choices. I’m partial to the kids’ shots of course, but the foot splashing one is pretty durn cool. Let us know which you choose, okay?

Leave a Reply

