Who are YOU?

11 01 2007

I am so hopping on this bandwagon. It’s Official De-Lurking Week! Although I did something similar recently, I didn’t get much response and I think it’s because some of my readers aren’t frequent enough to have caught it before it got bumped off the page. Or at least I’m hoping that was the reason. HA. So, I’m going to ask that if you read this, you leave me a little comment below. Even if you know I know you read b/c, let’s face it, this is a low-traffic blog (which, you know, is FINE with me!), but it makes me feel like the kid who got picked last for sports teams in jr high to see only two or three responses. In other words, it makes me feel like me. Hee.

So here’s the deal. Leave me a comment and, just for fun, tell me:

Your name
Your favorite TV show, if you have one
Your favorite music
Your favorite hobby
Favorite coffee drink
How cute amI?
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)?

I’m gonna link this over –> there. Wheee!

Actions

Information

17 responses

11 01 2007
Willow

Hi there!

Your name – Willow
Your favorite TV show, if you have one – Cheaters
Your favorite music – Oldies
Your favorite hobby – reading
Favorite coffee drink – black
How cute I am – take off your glasses and squint and maybe I’ll look better.

11 01 2007
Lily & Anya's Mom

Your name – E’YANE!
Your favorite TV show, if you have one – Just finished watching Gray’s, so we’ll go with that for now
Your favorite music – whatever
Your favorite hobby – the internet
Favorite coffee drink – Chai
How cute I am – You or me? We’re both brilliantly adorable. And pretty. And smart. And we look fabulous with just about anything (much like the infamous little black dress).

12 01 2007
doow

Name: Sarah
Favourite TV show: The West Wing
Favourite music: Hubert von Goisern
Favourite hobby: Internetting
Favourite coffee drink: just coffee – milk and sugar.
How cute is Sarah? So cute it’s almost illegal.
Book recommendation: George and Sam by Charlotte Moore

12 01 2007
Anna

Your name: Anna
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Dharma & Greg
Your favorite music: Sarah McLachlan
Your favorite hobby: Crafting
Favorite coffee drink: Chai
How cute am I? Bonnie you are so cute, I drove 12 hours to see you.
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? Water for Elephants. Awesome book, yo.

12 01 2007
The Reilly Family

Your name: Holly (HippyFreek)
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Battlestar Galactica, Heroes
Your favorite music: Rockabilly and reggae
Your favorite hobby: craftiness and reading
Favorite coffee drink: white chocolate raspberry mocha
How cute amI?: Absosmurfly adorable, miss!
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? Any of the DiscWorld series by Terry Pratchett

12 01 2007
aisling

hi bonnie.
i am aisling.
i don’t have a fave tv show
i like lots of music, my latest fave is jack johnson.
i lovelovelove to knit.
uhm chai if i’m at sb, herbal tea at any other coffee place πŸ˜‰ i make my own coffee at home and use either the peppermint creamer (i should get more while it is still in stores!) or vanilla.
you are superbly cute of course.
a book! i like lisa wingates books the best. baby catcher is awesome if you haven’t read it yet. i cant think of anything else right now.

12 01 2007
Daph

Your name: Daph
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: I like Grey’s Anatomy and Medium
Your favorite music: I’m diggin’ Snow Patrol right now
Your favorite hobby: So, so many.
Favorite coffee drink: Peppermint mocha frappucchino πŸ˜‰
How cute amI? Twelve. Times fifty.
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)?: Just finished The Glass Castle, and highly recomend it. Very good read!

13 01 2007
Christine

Your name: Chris
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Gilmore Girls
Your favorite music: Pandora stations include anything from 80’s alternative to Harry Belafonte
Your favorite hobby: cooking
Favorite coffee drink: mochacinnos
How cute amI? cuter than me
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? The Picture of Dorian Gray

14 01 2007
*Jess*

Your name…Jessie
Your favorite TV show, if you have one… ER
Your favorite music…Local College Bands
Your favorite hobby… Scrapbooking
Favorite coffee drink… none, I don’t care for coffee, thank you!
How cute am I?… Super Cute! And your kids, too πŸ™‚
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)?… I really like slutty romance novels, but I am not sure if you would???

14 01 2007
Purplemama

Your name: Purplemama
Your favorite TV show: ER
Your favorite music: at the moment, Linkin Park
Your favorite hobby: playing on the computer
Favorite coffee drink: iced
How cute am I? Adorable!!
What book would you recommend to me? Drowning Ruth

15 01 2007
European

I know the “official” week is over, but here I go anyways!
Your name: Sonja
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Grey’s Anatomy
Your favorite music: depends on my mood (Vivaldi on a sunny morning, Lenny Kravitz on the way home from work sometimes…)
Your favorite hobby: depends on the mood, too! Internetting, knitting, sewing…
Favorite coffee drink: tea
How cute am I: So cute I can hardly stand it!
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra): I really enjoyed Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult and Open House by Elizabeth Berg (though this one is on Oprah’s list, which made me almost not want to read it – but it’s goooood).

15 01 2007
Jenny

Your name: Jenny
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: don’t watch it, but I used to love “Whose Line is it Anyway?”
Your favorite music: most anything, but lately I’m loving Death Cab for Cutie
Your favorite hobby: internetting, reading
Favorite coffee drink: blech!
How cute am I?: Just adorable of course
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)?: Um, I give up. Although reading is one of my favorite hobbies, I don’t get to do too much of it these days. I’m at a loss.

26 03 2007
leng

Oh! You caught me! Delurking now in progress…

Your name: Leng
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Um… Oh, OK, The L Word
Your favorite music: Indigo Girls (How stereotypical am I? Well, I wear Birkenstocks, too!)
Your favorite hobby: well, lately, just about all I do in my free time is blog incessantly and post Flickr photos of my child…and read mama and productivity blogs…
Favorite coffee drink: what I call the “anti-mocha” — decaf soy white chocolate mocha. But I don’t drink that any more — even decaf, it made me hyper. Now I just drink oolong tea or Earl Gray. πŸ™‚
How cute am I? super-cute!
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? Alice Walker’s Temple of My Familiar — I used to re-read it every year.

7 05 2007
Joelle

Your name: Joelle
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Supernatural
Your favorite music: Everything but classical
Your favorite hobby: KNITTING!
Favorite coffee drink: Coffee :0P I can’t stand coffee lol
How cute amI? Too cute for WORDS
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? From The Corner of His Eye (Dean Koontz? I think)

6 10 2007
Hope

Your name: Hope
Your favorite TV show, if you have one: Crossing Over-John Edwards–ys, as matter of fact I am a dork. Only the celebrity rubbish on it now is a bit disappointing…
Your favorite music: Whatever matches my mood at the time and nice and loud.
Your favorite hobby: too hard!
Favorite coffee drink: something without coffee in it.
How cute amI? well when a Marine I do milsupport for asked for a picture I told him no since it bordered on aiding and abetting the enemy–oh you meant you….you’re fabulous…
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? Eckardt Tolle’s the Power of Now, Seven Story Mountain by Thomas Merton.

18 05 2008
Wendy

Your name – Wendy
Your favorite TV show, if you have one – Lost, hands down. That’s why we get along so well πŸ˜‰
Your favorite music – edgy adult contemporary
Your favorite hobby – knitting and photography (see a pattern emerging?)
Favorite coffee drink – java chip frappachino
How cute am I? Cute as a bug
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? Little Earthquakes by Jennifer Weiner

4 06 2008
Anonymous

Your name – Monika
Your favorite TV show, if you have one – n/a
Your favorite music – classical, new age
Your favorite hobby – painting, browsing internet
Favorite coffee drink – I drink tea, earl grey is my fave
How cute amI? – hmm, you or me???
What book would you recommend to me (the Zebra)? – The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

