Elaine

19 12 2006

OK, it just occurred to me that I’m not so sure where to put these answers. Here? Will here do? Good.

So, Elaine responded to this meme and here it is. It’s taken awhile b/c I’ve been thinking all this time! It’s harder than I thought, man! Lots of fun, though. Here goes!

1. I’ll respond with something random about you.
You make a kickass peanut butter fudge. And I better remember not to wash the recipe when I do the laundry tomorrow. Also? You want me to do you.

2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
Huh, I can’t think of a song or a movie, but I can think of two TV shows. Does that count? Firefly and Dead Like Me. Because you recommended them to me. Or at least I think you did and, in this instance, that’s the important bit – how it went down in my own brain.

3. I’ll pick a flavor of jello to wrestle you in.
Strawberry. But, really? I’d pick that for anyone. Is strawberry a Jell-o flavor? I’m only assuming here.

4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me.
That you want me to do you?

5. I’ll tell you my first memory of you.
Well, I knew your name from SDNF for awhile and then one day an Elaine showed up to La Leche League but I still wasn’t smart enough to put two and two together until later that evening when you posted a message on SDNF about having gone to LLL.

6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of.
I’m having a hard time with this one! There have been a few people I’ve met who reminded me of animals right away – a boss I had once reminded me of a mouse, and a man I worked with once used to remind me of a lion. But in a few days of thinking, nothing has come to mind except maybe a cat, but I cannot give you a reason why. Probably because of your long tail and pointy ears.

7. I’ll ask you something I’ve always wondered about you.
Well, I would still love to hear your story on this entry. 😉 But I will also ask you how you came to be involved in theater? And: does a question mark go at the end of that last sentence?

8. If you do this you MUST post this on yours. You MUST. It is written.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

