January Tweets

17 02 2013

That awkward moment where Target skips Valentine’s Day and Easter to put out the summer stuff.
Jan 2

Watching Alice in Wonderland and Elliott got excited when he recognized the music from the teacups ride at Disneyland. #doingitbackwards
Jan 4

HOLYCRAP I NEVER REALIZED THAT PETER BILLINGSLEY WAS IN ELF. Dude.
Jan 4

The dinner I made tonight was unanimously declared “infinity delicious.” Here’s hoping the apple-pear crisp scores as well.
Jan 5

I guess VH1 ran out of decades to love because now they have a show called “Best of I Love the 80′s”. Desperation? Maybe, but I’m watching.
Jan 5

Remembering the 80′s makes me feel old. Remembering “I Love the 80′s” is like a punch in my old face. Look how young Craig Ferguson was! Oy.
Jan 5

And yet I’m so glad I’m a child of the 80′s because, like, what would I do if I couldn’t put the word “totally” in 40% of my sentences?
Jan 5

After I belted out the “My Buddy/Kid Sister” jingle, Margie asked: “But you made that song up, right? Because it’s terrible.”
Jan 5

The benefit to having geeky kids is that when I screw up the Mickey pancakes, they simply become Hidden Mickeys.
Jan 6

Five cop cars outside Starbucks. And still I stop for coffee. This is totally normal behavior.
Jan 8

I think three weeks of no lessons have changed my physiology so that I literally cannot be human before noon.
Jan 8

Someone needs to clone Jon Stewart. So that A) We can all marry Jon Stewart, and B) We can populate the world with Jon Stewart.
Jan 8

Lady at Ikea just spent no less than 15 minutes loudly discussing how her child is ALLLLLLMOST tall enough for the playroom.
Jan 11

Everyone on Facebook is listing what they’re drinking and watching on Netflix. Not totally sure yet, but leaning towards mocha and Sherlock.
Jan 12

Although I think I missed the point since my mocha isn’t alcoholic.
Jan 12

I just want to say that last night in some areas of San Diego it got down to 13 DEGREES. #deargodsaveusall
Jan 12

This weather is pretty much exactly the plot of The Day After Tomorrow. So. You know. Watch out for random wolves.
Jan 12

That said, I’m heading outside now. If I don’t return, send Jake Gyllenhaal.
Jan 12

Doctor Who and Instagram presented my dream last night in which I took a photo of a sunset & dolphins through a wall of (psychic?) bubbles.
Jan 15

Because the kids’ medical insurance is changing they temporarily want me to MAIL MY PAYMENTS TO THEM like it’s 1997 or some shit. Lame.
Jan 15

Elliott: “What the what heck? Cuss poop stupid. Butt crap.” What the what heck, indeed.
Jan 19

Sometimes Margie tricks me into letting her stay up late with requests like, “No, do tell me all about Herman’s Hermits.”
Jan 19

Instead of sleeping I: learned about Sacajawea, googled the link between PMS and insomnia, read Anne of Green Gables. Need pots of coffee.
Jan 23

Oh. Also I scooped the litter box at 4am. Because that’s normal.
Jan 23

I survived Sea World on only 3 1/2 hours of sleep. I deserve an award. And that award should be sleep.
Jan 24

Rainy night on San Diego freeways means people driving anywhere between 33 and 80 mph. Yay.
Jan 26

I went yarning with @bethanyactually, walked to my car in the rain, and drove home listening to Patsy Cline. It was a lovely evening.
Jan 26

You know what, Uterus? I give up. You just go ahead and have a period whenever the heck you feel like it. Whatever.
Jan 30

No but really. It’s a lovely day and we are RIGHT NEXT TO a park. If your kids need to run and scream, take them out of the library. Gah.
Jan 31

Margie: I have a salad and a sandwich. I feel like I’m at Disneyland ALREADY.
Jan 31


Actions

Information

2 responses

24 02 2013
Amy

Peter Billingsley, as in Ralphie from A Christmas Story, is in Elf??

24 02 2013
ZebraBelly

Yes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

