Because I need to blog SOMETHING. Here are August Tweets.

15 09 2012

If no one sees me being unproductive, am I still getting nothing done?
Aug 1

My motto is: Who needs productivity? Eat more chocolate!
Aug 1

Oh my gosh, I haven’t checked Pinterest since yesterday. Who am I, even?
Aug 3

Elliott: What if every Thursday was my birthday? That would be surprising and exciting. And scary.
Aug 4

I just fried up two onions. And then ate almost two fried onions.
Aug 4

Little Pete always has the best rude names. From now on I’m calling all jerks “cheese plugs”.
Aug 5

ALSO THEY JUST CALLED LITTLE PETE A TIME LORD.
Aug 5

Pictures of Mars from just 14 minutes ago. The Universe just got a little smaller. <3
Aug 5

Margie lost another tooth yesterday. Me: "But this one you lost legitimately. Without having to bang your head on the sidewalk." #awesomemom
Aug 6

Now that we live in the future and have magic stuff like closed captioning I know that the Pete & Pete song is about Sandy, who has a dog.
Aug 6

I considered going to the gym tonight, but instead I came home and made cookies.
Aug 8

A word of advice. If you're going to call the wrong number, wait until its not 6am anymore. Or I might have to stab you.
Aug 10

Elliott: He's the best cat in the Universe. Other cats are fine, but this one is the awesomest and cutest.
Aug 10

At this moment I am boiling eggs, baking donuts, and making "coffee" (and tweeting about it). I don't multitask well. Wish me luck.
Aug 10

Also? The cat is LITERALLY bouncing off walls. And I mean literally literally.
Aug 10

Did not get eaten by mountain lions. Go me.
Aug 12

I may not remember which baby did what, but, dammit, I remember all the words to the Royal Canadian Kilted Yaksmen song. I has priorities.
Aug 16

Whenever Margie says, "This one time?" I follow it with, "At band camp?" Someday she's going to learn how very inappropriate it is. Awesome.
Aug 16

Singing the He-Man theme to the cat? Who me?
Aug 16

Elliott, playing at the park with two friends: Stop fighting or I'll never adopt you again!
Aug 17

You know what makes me stabby? Lots of things, it turns out.
Aug 17

Elliott, while cuddling: Can I smell your eyeball?
Aug 18

Since its 2012 I figure it's about time I get around to watching Raising Arizona.
Aug 18

Obviously it's been way too long since I've watched Arrested Development because I had forgotten that WASH WAS MARRIED TO DIANE COURT. Dude.
Aug 19

Started reading Anansi Boys and I SWEAR TO GODS a spider just crawled across me. I blame @neilhimself and his damn magic writing.
Aug 19

So this morning my arms kinda hurt. I wonder if one of you guys could send up my lady's maid to help me get dressed? Kthx.
Aug 20

I think the kitten is nursing in his sleep.
Aug 20

Dude, you guys. I saw someone using a pay phone. Elliott: "What's a pay phone?" EXACTLY.
Aug 23

My kids are driving me crazy this week. I can't wait until school starts and I can send them to… Oh. Wait.
Aug 23

Oh all that screaming coming from my house? That was just me dealing with a spider. Like a badass.
Aug 23

In other news I just finished watching The Second Coming with Christopher Eccleston and it was AMAZING.
Aug 23

And just to tie everything in my life together (like The Universe does) there was a Jedi-mind trick bit in there like Spider in Anansi Boys.
Aug 23

I am so glad I'm not related to gods (and possibly Jedi). They are hard work. (Still willing to marry Loki and/or Obi-Wan.)
Aug 23

Today's Pete & Pete: Steve Buscemi, Janeane Garofolo, Gordon Gano. MY GOD I LOVE THIS SHOW.
Aug 24

Tonight's edition of Movies Bonnie is Finally getting Around to Watching: The Crow.
Aug 25

I think I might be bowling next to Scott Baio.
Aug 27

I feel unsupportive shipping Willow and Oz when I know she's going to come out in a few seasons but damn they're adorable together.
Aug 27

Just got cut off in traffic by a nun. True story.
Aug 30

Found a story I started writing a few years ago. No idea where I was going with it, but really wish I'd finished so I can KNOW WHAT HAPPENS.
Aug 30


Actions

Information

One response

15 09 2012
Micaela

Laughed out loud about the pay phone and then had to read it to John who gave me a look for laughing by myself. And then he laughed, too. So there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

