I had a lot to tweet about in June.

1 07 2012

Today’s weird park experience: Groups of people asking if they can wheelbarrow our kids up the hill. I love this park.
June 1

Elliott to me: Mario Kart isn’t broken. You’re just not good at it.
June 1

I don’t know how I got here to Old Navy. My car just drove me here.
June 2

Vespa gang just drove by. This is how La Jolla rolls.
June 2

Mad Men: What’s with all the short skirts without tights in the snow?
June 3

I’m wearing flip flops and getting a carwash on a rainy day. Apparently I’m in denial.
June 4

(EDITOR’S NOTE: Those two tweets, right in a row? I’m so cute.)

I just remembered how we used to learn stuff back in the Dark Ages before Google: Snapple Lids.
June 5

I signed up for the grown up version of the summer reading program today. Elliott says this is “embarrassing and awesome.”
June 6

I was going to go to bed early but then Netflix was all, “Hey, babe, we totally have the David Tennant Cassanova on Instant now.”
June 6

(Yes, Netflix calls me “babe”. We have a Thing.)
June 6

I can walk around my house in the dark because I’m, you know, not a hoarder. Sometimes that just strikes me and I realize how happy I am.
June 6

Helpful hint: Taking the Motrin out of the cupboard isn’t enough. If you want to get rid of the headache, you must actually swallow a pill.
June 7

Margie says the houses in Eastlake remind her of confused ducks. Yes.
June 7

AMC just promised me nudity on Mad Men tonight. Sweet.
June 10

Three and a half hours of sleep. Yaaaaaaay. Bring on the typos and the drunklike face booking.
June 11

Elliott: “What’s decaf? Is it like spit?” Pretty much, yeah.
June 11

I made it until 6:17pm without even remembering that I’m running on 3 hours of sleep. But now the loopy has set in. Be prepared, internets.
June 11

You know what’s grossly underrepresented in geek culture circles? The Adventures of Baron Munchausen.
June 11

I’m sleeping like Edward Cullen again. *sigh*
June 13

Going to the library to see an alien from Betelgeuse. Wonder if she can set me up with Ford Prefect?
June 13

“I wish we could have a stone that we could see all our friends in and speak to them far away!” -Pippin <– Duh, it's called Skype.
June 13

Yarn Battle 2012 has begun. Again.
June 13

Yesterday Elliott turned to me and said, "But this is real, Mommy. I'm going into space someday." I am so screwed.
June 14

"The End" – Tolkien, Lord of the Rings. NOW what do I do with my life? Besides dissolve into a puddle of tears, I mean.
June 14

Dear Mother Earth, Thank you for arugula. And beets. And scallions. Love, Me
June 14

Watched the Brady Bunch pilot today with the kids and THE HOUSE WAS WRONG. It's like the entire show was a lie.
June 14

Watched some Heart and Souls clips on YouTube today to double check – yep Robert Downey Jr is totally hotter now.
June 15

The downside is that now I have "Walk Like a Man" stuck in my head for all eternity.
June 15

I have a printer. All I need is a baseball bat. <– Stabby.
June 15

Netflix, you have made me very stabby indeed. No one stands between me and my Hobbitses!
June 15

Did you know Blockbuster doesn't carry Lord of the Rings? WHY IS THE UNIVERSE KEEPING ME FROM THE HOBBITSES?
June 15

Watching Return of the King. I still hate spiders. That is all. #morenightmarestonight
June 16

No really. Hates the spiders.
June 16

You know what's dumb? 82 degrees.
June 17

I just stabbed my clothes-drying rack with my eyeball. Well, I didn't, actually. But I came close and it would have made a good tweet.
June 18

SHUT UP. VICTOR NEWMAN IS ROBIN SHERBATSKY'S DAD? Also, please note that I remembered his name even after 14+ years of not watching Y&R.
June 19

You know what's scary? Sleepwalking seven-year-olds with big wide eyes. Hold me.
June 20

When I grow up I wanna be Freya because she has an army of cats. Even as a goddess I'll wind up a crazy cat lady.
June 21

I woke up this morning and my internet and coffee pot were broken and I couldn't even tweet about it. It was traumatizing.
June 22

But srsly: WHY IS THE COFFEE POT BROKEN? IT'S BRAND-FUCKING-NEW. *cries*
June 22

UPDATE: The coffee pot randomly decided to turn on after all. The message learned from this? That fit-throwing accomplishes much, actually.
June 22

Elliott hates girl words such as "lovely" and "marvelous."
June 22

It's not cookies until I burn the cookies.
June 22

Fact: Vitacost just sent me an email that says, "It's not cute when Bonnie burps." SHOWS WHAT THEY KNOW. My burps are ADORABLE.
June 23

Selling the kids and running away to a deserted island. Or maybe Disneyland.
June 23

Captain America has taught me one important lesson: Hugo Weaving and Sam Neill are eyebrow twins.
June 23

Elliott woke me up this morning declaring there was a sleeping cat on the patio. I WAS SO GLAD that it was, in fact, merely asleep.
June 24

You would think that at some point in these 34 years I'd have learned how not to get sunburned. You would think that, but you'd be wrong.
June 24

Going to the bathroom between movies at the drive in is kind of like playing a deadly game of Frogger in the dark. Y u no drive slow??
June 24

Watching the extended scenes from Return of the King. There is a small possibility I might be slightly in love with Faramir.
June 27

You can tell its going to be a Thursday when there is more than one spider waiting for you in the shower.
June 28

Lately I've been obsessed, not with IMDB, but with Googling celebrity heights. Turns out Jurassic Park is filmed almost entirely w/ giants.
June 29

Going to Wicked tonight. Need to go find a green dress (but not a real green dress, that's cruel).
June 30

Wait. Do I have to wear a bra to the theatre?
June 30

They are not SHITTING YOU about lines for women's restrooms. Holy cow. Next time I'm going to the theatre as a man.
June 30

Luckily (?) they're blasting commercials in the bathrooms. Is nowhere sacred?
June 30


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

