7 Days: Day 6 (Breaking Out the Stars and Stripes)

28 06 2012

7 Days: Day 6 (Breaking Out the Stars and Stripes)

I make a point to count my blessings often. And I realize that being born a US citizen is one of those blessings in many, many ways. But sometimes my country and many of its citizens frustrate me. Beyond.belief. So I rarely wear these Converse I bought the summer I was 18 (What can I say? Bill Pullman was a really great president in Independence Day). But today, because of the Supreme Court’s decision to uphold Obama’s historic health care act, I figured I’d admit – in public – to knowing my country. Call me crazy, but I love the idea of health being a human right.

So me and my shoes went to the park today to celebrate. I tried taking pictures of my shoes swinging (while they were on my feet which were attached to me), but it just looked like a lot of pictures of my feet in the sky. Weird. So I found a patch of not-brown grass and took the photo there. Like it’s damn Kentucky or something. With. You know. Rain enough to sustain green surroundings.

Happy Obamacare Day!








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers