7 Days: Day 4 (Reading Break)

26 06 2012

7 Days: Day 4 (Reading Break)

Today was mostly for catching up on all that I haven’t been doing the last week or so – like laundry and house cleaning and grocery shopping. There’s a little playground in the Trader Joe’s shopping center that the kids played at while I sat with a soy coconut mocha (the guy at the coffee shop declared it “sophisticated” <– perplexing.) and read.

I'm working on rereading these books after way too many years. I'm old now so lots of things fall out of my head if I don't keep them fresh and I've forgotten so many details of these books. Which is unacceptable.

Interestingly – and this might be my first reread since before the new movie came out in 2005 (someday ask me about the time I got kicked out of the mall when I was 8 1/2 months pregnant). Wait. Where was I? See? I'm OLD. I can't even remember where this paragraph started. Oh right. Let me begin again.

Interestingly, the cast in my head is all mixed up between the old and new versions. Arthur Dent is played by Simon Jones for some reason, but Ford is definitely Mos Def. Zaphod is Sam Rockwell because he was amazeballs in that role – except he's got his proper two heads next to each other where they should be. It's all very strange in my head. The strangest part is maybe that it's actually not strange at all. It all fits together seamlessly.

/Nerding out.

And now that there is food in the house, I'm going to go cook and eat it.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers