7 Days: Day 2 (At the Drive-In)

25 06 2012

7 Days: Day 2 (At the Drive-In)

I hope this is good enough for “landscape” today. We also spent some time at a birthday party in a park, but that was also less landscapey and more parky. And also I was too busy working on a fantastic sunburn (including an impression of my necklace on my chest – sexy) and catching up with old friends to take any self-portraits.

Naturally, after a long day of bouncy houses and sack races, I decided it would be brilliant to take the kids to the drive in and stay out until nearly 1am. Because I am RESPONSIBLE. Or the awesomest mom ever. Your pick. We went for Brave, but it turned out they were showing the Avengers right after and like I’d say no to that. The kids had been wanting to see it, anyway, and while I think a loud movie theatre would have been too intense for Elliott, this seemed like a good compromise. And it was. He LOVED it. And Brave made me cry. More than once. (OK, so did the Avengers maybe possibly.)

And now it’s 1:09 am and that totally counts as Sunday still, right? Right. Goodnight!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

