I Still Exist! (aka 7 Days Ketchup)

5 04 2012

I got so tired last week I never finished posting my 7 Days photos. So. Here they are.

7 Days: Day 5 (Fresh Coffee. Oh, yeah. And I’m hot.)
7 Days: Day 5 (Fresh Coffee.  Oh, yeah.  And I'm hot.)

I just bought a new electric kettle and today was the first day I pulled it out to use it. I was thinking I’d grab today’s photo in its reflection since I was using it to make, you know, fresh coffee, but then I noticed the lid has an awesome warning for you all regarding my hotness. Caution. I am hot.

What? You think they meant the boiling water? Nah.

7 Days: Day 6 (I feel like someone’s watching me…)
7 Days: Day 6 (I feel like someone's watching me...)

Yesterday we went to Disneyland. This photo was taken in the Tiki Room, if you’re unfamiliar with Disneyland scenery.

Yara was there, too, but we never found our way towards each other despite the fact that we were, apparently, riding the same rides at the same time. It was crowded. What can I say?

The kids experienced Captain EO for the first time. Margie was unimpressed, Elliott declared it AWESOME, and my friend’s son found a new music idol in Michael Jackson. As soon as we were out, he asked if MJ had ever made any other movies. I think I’ve finally found someone to watch Moonwalker with me.

7 Days: Day 7 (Mustache)
7 Days: Day 7 (Mustache)

Summer’s birthday. In which we:

~Learned the international symbol for bread and/or implements.
~Ate octopus (well, not Summer. And not me).
~Saw a couple across the room and dubbed them Captain Douchebag and Princess Enema (this is normal dinner conversation, right?)
~Drank sangria and/or Mexican Coke.
~Wore mustaches.
~Used the men’s room (either cause we were men or cause we were wearing mustaches). (It was a single-use room, so not really a big deal.) (The pretend-men did not use the urinal. As far as I know.)
~Took a field trip across the street to the ATM where we received $1’s and $5’s instead of the usual $20’s (WTF?) and we also received lots of compliments on the mustaches. (Not from the ATM. The compliments were from people on the street or in cars.)
~Dressed a breadstick up to the nines.
~Celebrated the birth of one of my very favorite people on the planet.
~Laughed and generally merry-made.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers