I had this conversation with my kids today.

27 03 2012

Me: Hey, Margie! Elliott! Guess who I love!
Kids: Us!
Me: Oh. Well. Um. Yes! Of course. But I was going to say the Doctor.*
Margie: Mo-om.
Me: But you know I’d probably choose you over him.
Margie: Oh, mom! I love you!**
Me: Hey. I just said probably. Don’t get too excited yet.
Margie: “Probably” is pretty much “yes.”

*What? I’m a loving mom in all other scenarios.
**See? She understands what a complement that was.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 03 2012
greencardgirly (@greencardgirly)

:)
Like!

28 03 2012
doow

You know that binary clock Dad has with the blue lights? I’m pretty sure he’d choose that over any of the rest of us.

8 04 2012
bethany actually

HA!

28 03 2012
Claire

See? You are always on her for her negativity. But this proves you wrong!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

