Z is for Spy. I may need some help with my alphabet.

21 12 2011

I’ve known Brenda online for awhile now. And then there was that day when I met her in person for the first time in a public bathroom. What? That’s normal. And we’ve since graduated to outside-of-bathroom social gatherings, too.

Brenda’s an incredible artist and has recently written some children’s books. Secret Agent Josephine’s ABC’s, Numbers and Colors. When she asked me this summer (outside of a bathroom) if I’d like to join her book tour, I jumped at the chance. Her books are, as can be expected, super cute. The colors are crisp and bright on the Nook. The books are full of humor. My kids already know their numbers, letters and colors, but we all (me, too!) enjoyed the books. My personal favorite is Numbers because it is FULL of awesome spy gadgets I need to have. Margie loves Colors, particularly for the page about the polar bear. Elliott just loves ABC books. Seriously, he’s six and a half and he’s known his alphabet since he was 2 and he still checks out ABC books from the library every week.

Since today is the beginning of 7 Days (it starts on a Wednesday this time! My brain is broken) and that coincided with my turn on the book tour, the kids and I decided to dress up as spies. I am considering wearing this mustache everywhere I go today. Guys, I know kung fu.

7 Days: Day 1 (Z is for Spy. I may need some help with my alphabet.)

spylings

Here are the links to where you can buy the books on any format (we loved it on the Nook!).
Amazon: Colors, Numbers, ABC’s
iBooks: Colors, Numbers, ABC’s
Barnes and Noble: Colors, Numbers, ABC’s

And guess what? One lucky reader will get to win a print! This print:

Just leave a comment below and I’ll choose a winner a week from today.

UPDATE: Contest is over and the winner is announced here!








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers