Nerdy Lolz n’ Weird Googles

13 06 2011

1. To the person who found this blog by searching for “zebrabelly divorce” – that’s really weird. It’s even weirder than the person who found the blog searching for “kids pee together” and that’s damn weird. (But which is weirder: the search term itself or the fact that it led here?) And to the person who found this via “zebrabelly serious” – I hope to disappoint you. With a shitload of LolDoctors.

2. LolDoctors:

And then today I found this image on Facebook. I think it’s meant to be political, but all I can think is that I’m kind of glad I didn’t go to New York after all. (I added the text at the bottom with this LolCat Generator. You’re welcome.)

3. That wasn’t really a shitload.  I’ll make it up to you with MOAR LOLZ. These of the wizard variety.

Srsly?

4. My work here is done.


Actions

Information

5 responses

14 06 2011
Sarah

That top search wasn’t me, but I have occasionally done a seemingly weird search like that to find a particular area or post on a blog via Google. But I have the sense to then copy and paste the URL, not click on it – to avoid referring URL stats.

I could have been a spy.

Maybe I am.

You don’t know.

14 06 2011
ZebraBelly

Wow, Sarah, that is BRILLIANT. I typically use each blog’s search engine when I want to find a particular post. I just can’t figure out why someone would be searching for THAT post. It makes me feel like someone is stalking for gossip. But I suppose it could just as easily be innocent.

Anyway, Margie’s all into spies so if you have any awesome tips… :)

14 06 2011
Bethany Wismont Gronberg

OMG, Sarah, copying and pasting the URL is brilliant. I think you are a spy.

Pop-up blockers aren’t effective against Time Lords…hee hee hee.

14 06 2011
ZebraBelly

But in all seriousness, why would one want to block a Time Lord anyway?

14 06 2011
Redhead

Doctor Lolz is the best! ‘specially the pop up blocker and the smile one. I do just melt everytime i see that man’s smile.

and the HP lolz cracked me up too. good job! I hearts teh emo boyz. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

